DISCOGRAPHY

LISTEN TO MAYA VILLANUEVA ON

  • iTunes
  • Qobuz
  • Google Play
  • Tidal
  • Spotify
  • Deezer
  • YouTube
KLA016couv.jpg
GINASTERA
WORKS FOR VOICE AND PIANO / 
CELLO PIANO

Maya Villanueva, soprano / Patrick Langot, cello / Romain David, piano

(2016, Klarthe Records)

To mark the centenary of the birth of Alberto Ginastera, soprano Maya Villanueva, cellist Patrick Langot and pianist Romain David offer us with this double integrale of his music for voice and piano and cello and piano a panorama of his work in multiple facets. An initiatory musical journey from the folklore of the Pampa of the Canciones to the modern sounds of the sonata dedicated to his wife, cellist Aurora Natola. As a final highlight, the first world recording of Tres instantes oníricos by Gabriel Sivak pays tribute to the influence of the greatest Argentinian composer of the 20th century.

"Soprano Maya Villanueva, a fine musician, has a very nice voice, close to Maria Bayo's." - Opéra Magazine / ****

"Maya Villanueva is ideal for the tone, but also the atmosphere that she knows how to create in each melody, with an airy and clear timbre, here disembodied, and the next moment, voluptuously fleshy." - Classica / ****

CREDITS / LEGAL NOTICE

PHOTOS SITE ©2019 CAPUCINE DE CHOCQUEUSE 

CREATION & CONCEPTION  : P319

HOSTED AND POWERED BY WIX

All elements of this site are protected by intellectual property rights. Reproduction of all or part of this site on any medium (paper, digital, etc.) is strictly prohibited without the prior written authorization of the site publisher.

DISCOGRAPHIE

KLA016couv.jpg
GINASTERA
L'ŒUVRE POUR VOIX ET PIANO / 
VIOLONCELLE ET PIANO

Maya Villanueva, soprano / Patrick Langot, violoncelle / Romain David, piano

(2016, Klarthe Records)

Pour marquer le centenaire de la naissance d’Alberto Ginastera, la soprano Maya Villanueva, le violoncelliste Patrick Langot et le pianiste Romain David nous offrent avec cette double intégrale de sa musique pour voix et piano et violoncelle et piano un panorama de son œuvre aux multiples facettes. Un voyage musical initiatique depuis le folklore de la Pampa des Canciones aux sonorités modernes de la sonate dédiée à son épouse, la violoncelliste Aurora Natola. En point d’orgue final, le premier enregistrement mondial des Tres instantes oníricosde Gabriel Sivak vient rendre hommage à l’influence du plus grand compositeur argentin du 20e siècle. 

"La soprano Maya Villanueva, fine musicienne, possède un très joli timbre, proche de celui de Maria Bayo." - Opéra Magazine / 4 Clés, mars 2017

"Maya Villanueva est idéale par le ton, mais aussi l'atmosphère qu'elle sait créer dans chaque mélodie, d'un timbre aérien et clair, ici désincarné, et l'instant d'après, voluptueusement charnu." - Classica / 4 Étoiles, février 2017.

CRÉDITS / MENTIONS LÉGALES

PHOTOS SITE ©2019 CAPUCINE DE CHOCQUEUSE 

CRÉATION & CONCEPTION  : P319 / HÉBERGEMENT : WIX

Tous les éléments de ce site sont protégés par les droits sur la propriété intellectuelle. La reproduction de tout ou partie de ce site sur un support quel qu’il soit (papier, numérique…) est formellement interdite sans l’autorisation écrite préalable de l’éditeur du site.