Cover.jpg

LES ÎLES
BENOÎT MENUT
Maya Villanueva, soprano

Emmanuelle Bertrand, cello

Ensemble Syntonia:

Stéphanie Moraly, violin

Patrick Langot, cello

Romain David, piano

(2020, Harmonia Mundi)

Inspired by the poetry of Dominique Lambert and Aimé Césaire, as by the sculptor Nito Dariel, Benoît Menut deploys in this first album for Harmonia Mundi an ode to the ocean and to nature: an invitation to a journey as contrasted as unprecedented, led by the united talents of the Ensemble Syntonia and two partners of choice!

"Quanta, on texts by Dominique Lambert, where the fresh soprano of Maya Villanueva blossoms to the liking of an instrumental accompaniment as labile as it is varied, which seems to extend the very harmonics of the poems"

Classica, June 2020

“Benoît Menut's masterpiece (...) Our great crush goes to soprano Maya Villanueva. She was certainly a mermaid in a previous life, her song is so haunting.”

Ouest France, June 2020

"The soprano Maya Villanueva is here the Ariadne who directs us. With her crystalline and penetrating voice, she offers advice on the elements which play through the haikus of the poet (...) A sublime album!"

CC Ryder (NL), June 2020

"Maya Villanueva does wonders in these melodies which are both clear and full of character."

Classical music & Co, June 2020

ACHETER / ÉCOUTER :

CONTACT
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

AGENCE ARTISTIQUE

‎BRANJONNEAU ARTISTS MANAGEMENT

1, rue d'Arqueil

77176 NANDY

FRANCE

+33 9 82 21 85 03

+33 7 89 93 17 56

CREDITS / LEGAL NOTICE

PHOTOS SITE ©2019 CAPUCINE DE CHOCQUEUSE 

CREATION & CONCEPTION  : P319

HOSTED AND POWERED BY WIX

All elements of this site are protected by intellectual property rights. Reproduction of all or part of this site on any medium (paper, digital, etc.) is strictly prohibited without the prior written authorization of the site publisher.

Cover.jpg
5-etoiles-classica.png
4 Diapason.PNG

LES ÎLES
BENOÎT MENUT
Maya Villanueva, soprano

Emmanuelle Bertrand, violoncelle

Ensemble Syntonia :

Stéphanie Moraly, violon

Patrick Langot, violoncelle

Romain David, piano

(2020, Harmonia Mundi)

Inspiré par la poésie de Dominique Lambert et d'Aimé Césaire, comme par le sculpteur Nito Dariel, Benoît Menut déploie dans ce premier album pour Harmonia Mundi une ode à l'océan et à la nature : une invitation à un voyage aussi contrasté qu'inédit, conduit par les talents réunis de l'Ensemble Syntonia et de deux partenaires de choix !

"Quanta, sur des textes de Dominique Lambert, où s'épanouit le frais soprano de Maya Villanueva au gré d'un accompagnement instrumental aussi labile que varié, qui semble prolonger les harmoniques mêmes des poèmes"

Classica, juin 2020

“Le chef-d’œuvre de Benoît Menut (...) Notre grand coup de cœur va à la soprano Maya Villanueva. Elle a certainement été sirène dans une vie antérieure, tant son chant est envoûtant.”

Ouest France, juin 2020

"La soprano Maya Villanueva est ici l'Ariane qui nous dirige. Avec sa voix cristalline et pénétrante, elle offre des conseils sur les éléments qui jouent à travers les haïkus du poète (...) Un album sublime !"

CC Ryder (NL), juin 2020

"Maya Villanueva fait merveille dans ces mélodies à la fois claires  et de caractère."

Musique classique & Co, juin 2020

ACHETER / ÉCOUTER :